Research Ethics Board (REB) Membership

Current as of May 2021

Alanna Salpeter LLB, MA

Legal Representative 

Non-Scientific, Legal


Lorrie Hamilton RN, MHSc in Bioethics 

Clinical Bioethicist

Non-Scientific, Ethics

Denise Layton RN, CCCN(c) 

Privacy Officer


Ron Seto (Vice-chair) BSc.Phm., ACPR, RPh, MBA
Department of Pharmaceutical Services

Diana Stinson BA 

Community Representative

Scientific, Community Member


Shaghayegh Rezaie (Chair) MD, CCFP 

Community Family Physician 


Laura Istanboulian MN-NP, PhD candidate

Nurse Practitioner


Krista Holmes BA, MA, PhD

Director, Research & Innovation, George Brown College

Non-scientific, Community Member

Tamara Birkenheier, LLB

Legal Representative 

Non-Scientific, Legal

Susan Crammond 

Community Representative

Non-Scientific, Community Member

Maria McDonald JD, MHSc in Bioethics 


Non-Scientific, Ethics, Legal


Kristen Currie MA, CCRP

Manager, Research and Innovation


Was this page helpful?